top of page

🍒 No More Free Google Photos!?➔ How to Easily Back-Up Your Photos/Videos (Storage Alternative)



--CLICK LINKS BELOW FOR PRODUCTS IN/RELATED TO VIDEO--

🍒 I bought one from this company (512GB)➔ https://amzn.to/39GuMbC

🍒 This one looks legit➔ https://amzn.to/3AJ60n6

🍒 As does this one➔ https://amzn.to/3zDxsBe


🔔 PLEASE SUPPORT THIS CHANNEL BY SUBSCRIBING!!! 🔔 Click here to subscribe: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCIYQhNvQLD-9R859-fBEkeg?sub_confirmation=1


Looking for an easy and the cheapest / most cost effective way to backup for photos? This video shows you a possible alternative to the now-pricey Google Photos. I was sad and frustrated to hear that Google Photos recently stopped their free unlimited storage backup for photos and video. This caused me a major disruption in my life, admittedly. However, I found a simple solution / alternative: the use of a "flash drive" for my phone. It cost a little more upfront compared to Google's month rate, but gives me a whopping 512GB of storage. Of course, this is not a cloud-based solution, but for my non-essential photos/videos, it's perfect (my essential photos I auto sync my phone to Google Photo - Google One - using their $1.99/mo package).


Cost benefit analysis: ➔ 512GB phone stick: $15/one-time = $15.00/year @ 1 new per year for 10 years = 🔥 $150/10 years TOTAL for 🔥 5,120GB or (5.2TB) of storage! AND/OR... ➔ Google Photos (100GB): $1.99/mo = $23.88/year x 10 years = $240/10 years TOTAL for 100GB of storage





⚠️ THIS VIDEO WAS CREATED TO ASSIST YOU WITH YOUR PURCHASE/PROJECT. PLEASE CONSIDER ALL RISKS BEFORE BUYING AND/OR STARTING. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR OWN ACTIONS. THE MAKER OF THIS VIDEO DOES NOT ASSUME TO BE AN AUTHORITY AND, THEREFORE, IS NOT RESPONSIBLE OR LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGE, INJURY, LOSS THAT OCCURS AS A RESULT OF VIEWING THE CONTENTS OF THIS VIDEO. ANY ACTION YOU TAKE FROM THE INFORMATION WITHIN THIS VIDEO IS STRICTLY AT YOUR OWN RISK. ⚠️


➡To earn your trust, please know that as an affiliate I may receive a small commission for certain products that you purchase. However, as I personally own most products I review, I try to be 100% unbiased in any recommendations I may give. Additionally, I mostly recommend products that are only 4.5 or 5 stars (i.e. on Amazon). Thanks and enjoy This Better Home!

Comments


bottom of page